Books Top 10 – Bestselling Books 2018

There are  new books out every week, so it’s hard to reduce the best of this years books into one top 10 list. Instead I have have listed my 10 favourite reads of the year. If you haven’t read these books they are well, worth a try.

The Woman in the Window by A.J Finn books

Books

Anna’s lifeline to the real world is her window, where she sits, watching her neighbours. When the Russells move in, Anna is instantly drawn to them. A picture-perfect family, they are an echo of the life that was once hers. New York Times bestseller book and worth a read.

Becoming by Michelle Obama 

In her memoir, a work of deep reflection and mesmerizing storytelling, Michelle Obama invites readers into her world, chronicling the experiences that have shaped her – from her childhood on the South Side of Chicago to her years as an executive balancing the demands of motherhood and work, to her time spent at the world’s most famous address.

The book of you  by Clair Kendal

Clarissa is becoming more and more frightened of her colleague, Rafe. He won’t leave her alone, and he refuses to take no for an answer. He is always there.

Being selected for jury service is a relief. The courtroom is a safe haven, a place where Rafe can’t be. But as a violent tale of kidnap and abuse unfolds, Clarissa begins to see parallels between her own situation and that of the young woman on the witness stand.

The Girl Before  JP Delany

Jane stumbles on the rental opportunity of a lifetime: the chance to live in a beautiful ultra-minimalist house designed by an enigmatic architect, on condition she abides by a long list of exacting rules. After moving in, she discovers that a previous tenant, Emma, met a mysterious death there – and starts to wonder if her own story will be a re-run of the girl before.

As twist after twist catches the reader off guard, Emma’s past and Jane’s present become inexorably entwined in this tense, page-turning portrayal of psychological obsession.

One Little Lie Sam Carrington

Deeply psychological and suspenseful book, One Little Lie is a twisty and unnerving story about the price of motherhood and the unthinkable things we do to protect our children.Perfect for fans of Cara Hunter and Laura Marshall books.

He Said/She Said Erin Kelly books

In the hushed aftermath of a total eclipse, Laura witnesses a brutal attack. She and her boyfriend Kit call the police, and in that moment, four lives change forever.

Fifteen years on, Laura and Kit live in fear.

The Lido by Libby Page

The Lido is an uplifting book about the importance of friendship, the value of community, and how
ordinary people can protect the things they love.

One in a Million Lindsey Kelk

Annie Higgins has one goal this year: to get her tiny business off the ground. But – infuriated by the advertising agency across the hall making fun of her job – Annie is goaded into accepting their crazy challenge: to make a random stranger Instagram-famous in just thirty days.

Hold by michael donkor

As the Brixton summer turns to Autumn, Belinda and Amma are surprised to discover the beginnings of an unexpected kinship. But when the cracks in their defences open up, the secrets they have both been holding tightly threaten to seep out.

Moving between Ghana and London, Hold is an intimate, powerful coming-of-age novel. It’s a story of friendship and family, shame and forgiveness; of learning what we should cling to, and when we need to let go.

Anatomy Of A Scandal by Sarah Vaughan

A high profile couple are thrust into the limelight when James is accused of a heinous crime. His wife, Sophie, is sure her husband is innocent, while the lawyer working to prosecute him, Kate, is sure he’s guilty. The story unravels from various perspectives, to reveal a dark secret.

You may also like...